VOTE! NO EXCUSES!

Badge - 2014 election.

Many of you know that I lived In Canada since 2008. One of the things I promised to do when I moved is to continue voting in elections. Every year around July, I make it a habit to make sure I’m registered with the Onondaga County Board of Elections, which was my last known address. That’s the 24th New York Congressional District, where Democrat Dan Maffei is the House Representative. He’s currently in a race with Republican John Katko.

Now If I can take the time to make sure I vote all the way from another country, then there’s no reason what Americans can’t do the same thing at home. Too many people have fought and died for our country just so people can sit at home and watch TV. In fact, more people would rather vote for Dancing With The Stars and American Idol than to vote in elections.

There’s just no excuse not to vote, despite all the voter suppression talk you’ve heard!

Too much is at stake for people to sit home! Last year, Congress shut the government down and Americans suffered miserably. Now corporate-run media is manipulating the political process by skewing bias polling. Just remember, the only poll that counts is the one tonight! This is no time to be complacent. The next two years will decide whether we’ll continue to see grid-lock, or whether we’ll actually see something done in Washington.

COME ON, PEOPLE! VOTE! NO EXCUSES!

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Elections, Mid-Term Elections, Vote, Voting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

