MLK’s “Mountain Top” Speech Preview

mlk

On April 3rd, 1968, The Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. traveled to Memphis, Tennessee to support striking sanitation workers. That evening, he gave what would be the final speech of his life.

Originally, Dr. King had declined to speak that evening, but on the advice of his friend and fellow civil rights activist Ralph Abernathy and the rambunctious crowd of 300, he changed his mind. Dr. King foretold his fate that would take place the next day, when he was murdered on the balcony of the Lorraine Motel.

On Monday, January 20th, we’re honored to be broadcasting this unforgettable speech for the official Martin Luther King Holiday. His 45 minute speech will air at 10am Eastern (7am Pacific, 3pm GMT), and 3pm (12pm Pacific, 8pm GMT) on Live365’s Smooth Jazz and More.

Go to smoothjazzandmore.com for more information on how to join in the stream.

We hope you join in and listen.

Advertisements

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights Movement, Internet Radio Station, Live365, Martin Luther King and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s