Still Waiting for those WMD’s in Iraq!

Today’s the 10th anniversary of the start of the Iraq War. 
In 2003, I was a staunch supporter of President Bush.  I didn’t question what was going to happen.  All I knew was I wanted Saddam Hussein out of power.  I didn’t realize the war was all a scam, planted firmly by a few corporate profiteers. The PBS “Frontline” documentary, “The Dark Side” gave me an unbiased look at how everything fell into place, to make sure the war would take place without hesitation. 
Now after 9 years, thousands of military killed, tens of thousands more injured and trillions of dollars used to finance the war and rebuild the country, many Americans are wondering if it was worth it?  What do you think?
In the end, I was blinded by the propaganda machine the right wing presented to me, and maybe that was my own fault.  And I didn’t realize it until it was too late.  I should have known immediately that the Florida voting fiasco was the beginning of a vast conspiracy to gain power of the nation. 
The only thing we can do now is to make sure Republicans are never given the opportunity to get back into power. It’s a hard task, given the huge sums of money by billionaires. 
Money talks, bullshit walks. And believe me, there’s too much bullshit walking around on the broadcast airwaves!
About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

