Goodbye, Boston! Hello, Seattle!

I’ve had it with the Boston TV stations I subscribe to with Bell TV. Watching the news there is brutal, just brutal! Every news station seems to concentrate on getting the story first, rather than accurate.

The worst offender was NBC affiliate, WHDH. Using the moniker “7 News”, they specialize in the “if it bleeds, it leads” approach to delivering the news. I counted nearly 8 different “stingers” used on one show signifying “Breaking News”, when there clearly was none!

So I’m taking the route Frasier Crane took 16 years ago when he left Boston. I’m heading to Seattle!

It’s just a matter of spending an extra dollar and getting the news from out west. I’m more familiar with the TV stations out there, being I’ve visited the Sea-Tac area during my time in the Army.

It’s already a refreshing change of pace.

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Bell ExpressVu, Boston, Satellite TV, Seattle, TV News. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goodbye, Boston! Hello, Seattle!

  1. gmjambear says:

    So I assume you watch whatever early evening station's newscast at either 8:00pm or 9:00pm Eastern and when you can't sleep, the 11:00pm news at 2:00am Eastern.Isn't technology great?(When it works?)

Leave a Reply

