Another Year, Another Birthday!

Today is my XXX birthday! I stopped counting birthdays many years ago.

It’s getting real depressing now that I’m getting older. My joints are starting to ache, which is the first sign of age. I was in the store the other day and an elderly woman, clearly in her own little world cut right in front of me.

I jokingly said to my wife, “Is that what I have to go through in 40, 50 years?” and “If I do end up like that, take a shot gun and blow my brains out!”

I’m not even thinking about it. It’s just too depressing. Unlike last year when I was taking it easy at home, I’ll be spending my birthday covering a high school basketball game on the court in Kanata, Ontario.

Here are some folks who were also born on this date!

Elijah Wood
Actor Elijah Wood, of the Lord of the Rings Trillogy in 1981

Nick Carter
Singer Nick Carter, formerly of the Backstreet Boys in 1980

Joey Fatone
Singer Joey Fatone of the group, NSYNC in 1977

Sarah McLachlan
Singer Sarah McLachlan in 1968

Nicolas Sarkozy
Nicolas Sarkozy, President of France in 1955

Barbi Benton
Model Barbi Benton in 1950

Gregg Popovich
Gregg Popovich, San Antonio Spurs Head Coach in 1949

Susan Howard
Actress Susan Howard from the TV show, Dallas in 1943

Alan Alda
Actor Alan Alda who played “Hawkeye” in the TV series, M*A*S*H in 1936

Space Shuttle Challenger
On This Day In History: The space shuttle Challenger exploded 73 seconds after lift-off from the Kennedy Space Center in 1986. The images to this day still haunt me.

Challenger Crew Members
Seven crew members perished, including Christa McAuliffe, who was trying to become the first school teacher in space.

Also born on this day were,

Jackson Pollock
Painter, Jackson Pollock in 1912

&

Arthur Rubinstein
Pianist & Composer, Arthur Rubinstein in 1887

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Birthday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Year, Another Birthday!

  1. albalass says:

    Nick Carter is not FORMALLY of the Backstreet Boys at all. They are still recording, and are presently midway in a world tour in support of their last album.

Leave a Reply

