Starting a New Job Tomorrow!

I’m pleased to announce that I will be starting a new phase in my television career, as I start work with Rogers TV in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.

Last week, I accepted their position as Live Eye Coordinator. My duties will include setting up live shots for their daily morning show and sporting events, editing various programs and training their volunteer staff on broadcasts.

My first day of work for the new company is November 16th. It’s a far cry from the TV news business I’ve been used to. In fact, it’s a relief from the usual bullshit I had to go through for the last 12 years.

Rogers is one of the most recognizable brands in Canada. They have a wide range of products and services, including wireless and home phone, cable TV and high-speed Internet. They also own the Toronto Blue Jays and their home, the Rogers Centre.

The company prides itself in hiring diverse and highly motivated individuals. I look at this new endeavor as a fresh new start. I’m proud and eager to continue my broadcasting career, delivering my unique work ethic to the largest cable operator in Canada.

For those of you who are subscribers to Rogers Cable within Ottawa and it’s vicinity, you can watch on channel 22.

See you there!

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Cable Television, Canada, Rogers TV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

