A New Way To Get A New Smile!

In 1988, I was finally able to purchase braces for my teeth. They were badly in need of reconstruction and there was no other way of straightening them out. As an adult, I needed this change for my future. $3,800 dollars later, my teeth are in the best shape of my life.

Which leads me to an alternative to braces I just found called “Lumineers”. Lumineers are basically, dental veneers.

Veneers are a thin layer of restorative material placed over a tooth surface, either to improve the aesthetics of a tooth, or to protect a damaged tooth surface. There are two main types of material used to fabricate a veneer, composite and porcelain.

Lumineers can be installed by a dentist one at a time or a with the use of a LumiTray. A LumiTray is a dental tray in which 6 to 10 veneers are pre-placed all at once. Lumineers can also be placed over crowns and over dental bridge work.

In most cases, only two doctor visits are necessary. No shots or anesthetic are required and no post-operative sensitivity has been reported by patients.

Cosmetic dentistry has come along way through the years. I just wished this would have been around when I needed it.

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in cosmetic dentistry, dental veneers, dentist, veneers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

