Interracial Couple Denied Marriage Licence in Louisiana

Jungle Fever?  Not in one Louisiana Parish!

Whoa, Nelly! Don’t get me started on this topic!

In Louisiana, a couple was denied a marriage licence by a justice of the peace. It seems like this white “piece of shit” has a problem with marrying mixed race couples.

In an interview with the Associated Press, Keith Bardwell, justice of the peace in Tangipahoa Parish, says it is his experience that most interracial marriages do not last long.

“I’m not a racist. I just don’t believe in mixing the races that way, I have piles and piles of black friends. They come to my home, I marry them, they use my bathroom. I treat them just like everyone else.”

You know what that sounds like? That sounds like the same ol’ shit I’ve heard time and time before in the south!

“Oh, yeah! Most of my friends just happen to be black…but they still niggers!”

It gets better!

Bardwell said he asks everyone who calls about marriage if they are a mixed race couple. If they are, he does not marry them. He came to the conclusion that most of black society does not readily accept offspring of such relationships, and neither does white society, he said.

“There is a problem with both groups accepting a child from such a marriage, I think those children suffer and I won’t help put them through it.”

So now, this “piece of shit” is playing “god”! I make a good solid bet that this “piece of shit” is a so-called, “Christian”! Trying to legitimize their bigotry by turning to religion! It always comes out in the wash!

First of all, it’s none of his goddamn business what he thinks of other people! When his judgement starts to affect the law personally, then it’s time to step down.

Secondly, this ‘ass-backward’ way of thinking in the south is the very reason why I don’t like to go down there very often. Not that I don’t like the south. It’s very lovely down there. It’s the people I can’t stand!

I will say this, publicity has a way of righting the wrong. And in this case, this “piece of shit” just barked his way to the unemployment office.

Don’t let the door hit your ass on the way out, Neanderthal!

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Interracial, Louisiana, Pieces of Shit, Racism, Southern United States. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

