Smooth Jazz and More Website Makes Google’s Top 5!

Google

For months, I’ve been trying to put the Search Engine Optimization skills I learned on Lynda.com to work.

It looks like it all paid off. When I put in a Google search for the words “Smooth Jazz”, our main website turned up as one of the top 5. This is a humongous achievement given the scope of our website!

I have to thank the course trainer, Richard John Jenkins for all the suggestions he made in getting our website publicized on Google. He does this for a living and has a website called, Web Search Engineer. During his teachings, I was taught that SEO is a long process and isn’t designed to be done overnight. After waiting patiently for 6 months, it all came together today.

I highly recommend everyone that has a website to take the course at Lynda.com. I also want to thank NABET-CWA for making the free classes happen. If you’re a NABET-CWA member, go to your shop steward and ask for Lynda.com free training.

It’s well worth it!

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Lynda.com, Search Engine Optimization, SEO. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

