Getting Back Into The Swing Of Daily Exercise

Getting back into the swing of exercise!

I have myself to blame for my inactivity. I’ve made it a bad habit to veg when I get home from work. I shouldn’t be doing that, especially when I was a former military reservist. I made sure I ran a 5 mile run once I got home from work. Now, I’m lucky if I walk two miles.

Recently, I purchased a bicycle to make use of my spare time. I’m riding ever other day to get myself back into shape. Once I get used to it, I’ll go once a day in the mornings.

I’m not sure if I want to spend a lot of dough for a health club. Right now, monthly fees are nearly $30 dollars a month, although some clubs can offer specials if you’re a new member.

I’m kicking myself in the head, wishing my mother-in-law didn’t get rid of “Pops'” exercise equipment when he passed away. Exercise machines, like the treadmill he had, can cost a bundle, from $1000 dollars to $10,000 dollars. The same with StairMaster, which I enjoy working on.

Whatever I decide to do, I’m going to make sure I don’t make a habit of sitting around the house too much. At my age, I can’t afford to have my body slacking off.

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in exercise, fit, fitness, health, healthy, lifestyle, machine, Model, sexy, technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

