I’m In A New York State of Mind!

New York

I haven’t been back to New York in a year & a half, and it’s time for me to visit again.

Yeah, it’s my home town. But I always tell my friends New York is no big deal. When I do go back, I usually can only take about a week’s worth of visiting. I like to expose myself just a smidgen to remember what life was like for the first 24 years of my life. After that, I get the same old feeling that I’m being squashed like a bug. I have to leave New York!

If I could, I’d like to see trumpeter Chris Botti, who is in concert on July 4th. Beacon Theatre Tickets are at a premium, with the lowest at $60 dollars in the upper balcony, to the high water mark of $260 dollars in the orchestra section.

I wouldn’t mind taking my mom (who is a die hard Mets fan) to a game at the new stadium. Citi Field Tickets are just as expensive as Yankee Stadium tickets! I remember when tickets were $7 bucks for a mezzanine section. Not this time! You’re lucky to pay anything less than $25 dollars for a promenade ticket. So much for a family of four night at the ball park.

Now, I’m not a New Jersey Devils fan, and a matter of fact, they got knocked out of the Stanley Cup Playoffs in the first round. I feel better saying that, since my Rangers were knocked out, as well. But I wouldn’t mind taking a quick stop in Newark, New Jersey to take a look at their new arena. Prudential Center Tickets would probably come at a premium, as well.

You know, it’s not bad wanting to go back home once in a while. I just don’t want to make it a habit.

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Beacon Theatre Tickets, Citi Field Tickets, New York, Prudential Center Tickets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

