Web Hosting for Geeks, a Referrence Guide for the Rest of Us!

Web Hosting Geeks

I’m going to be honest with you, I know nothing about web hosting. I know I don’t want to be spending an arm and a leg for it every month. So, I found this website called, “Web Hosting Geeks“, a comprehensive site geared towards giving you the best bang for your dollar when it comes to getting a dedicated server hosting service.

“smoothjazzandmore.com’s” web host is AQ Host. We moved from Yahoo! three years ago because they accept PayPal transactions. Yahoo! doesn’t. The price is right, too. We currently pay $6.99 per month for a basic 1GB package. It comes with the ability to generate 50 email addresses & data transfer of 10 GB. Even though I have Dreamweaver to maintain my website, I can also use Microsoft FrontPage or their own website builder program.

Now if you access “Web Hosting Geeks“, you’ll probably find a better deal than what I have now, even though I’m pretty satisfied with what I have and I won’t switch.

The best deal currently on the site they’ve picked is a place called, “InMotion Hosting”. Their review comes in at a 98% percent approval rating and they recommend the site’s Unlimited Traffic & Space package for $8.95 a month. The site gives you a free domain name, a choice of data centers and top notch technical support crew.

Other web site recommendations include GoDaddy, Yahoo! and Bluehost, which has a $4.95 package deal, although they come in with a 96% percent approval rating with the site.

So, If you’re looking for a great deal on a web host, give “Web Hosting Geeks” a try. They seem to have nothing better to do than to save you money!

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Web hosting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Web Hosting for Geeks, a Referrence Guide for the Rest of Us!

  1. Jennifer says:

    Hi,I would recommend "Host Gator" for your web hosting because it's very cheap and reliable. Their support service is awesome. This company offers site building tools, application vault, web mail, antivirus, Php, MysQL ,e-commerce and hosts unlimited websites in one plan. Don't go for free web hosting.They are not reliable. Check it out here (read the User Reviews):http://Top50WebHosting.org

  2. mozoella says:

    Web hosting geek is a good review site of all web hosting service and providers. Its a really good guide for beginners who don't know much about web hosting. It is always updated. complete and comprehensive… But i prefer VPS hosting. Thanks for the postVPS Hosting

Leave a Reply

