An Employment Strategy For Professionals!

Job Search

The current economy has had an unprecedented effect on white collar workers. More people in upper management roles have been laid off than in recent memory due to the downturn in the economy.

Many have resorted to spending unheard of amounts of money with head-hunting firms. Many of these companies require up-front fees to utilize their services.

Check out this one testimony I found from a former unemployed executive.

“I lost my job as Vice President of Sales with a national technology firm and signed up for assistance with a career management firm that turned out to be terrible. I gave them $10K and they did nothing, not even return my calls. I called my lawyer and he got most of my money back and said that his neighbor had used a company called Lightship Research. They charged less than a quarter of what the other company did and were accessible and they’re for me every step of the way. I even felt like the whole team were my friends and went through the same emotional ups and downs as I did through my job search. It took me 9 weeks and now I am the VP of Sales for a fast growing biometrics company. These are highly hard working and ethical people. I recommend them to everyone I talk to.” -M. Olson, PA

When ever dealing with any head-hunter agency, ask questions. Find out how much money will be required before services are used. Is there a refund policy? What kind of access will be available to you?

Doing the steps I’ve mentioned will make your job search much more easier and pain free.

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Job Search. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

