My Dream Birthday Party!

January 28th will be my XXX birthday.

I’m really not into telling people about how old I am anymore. For years, I was more than eager to let people know my age. But now, I want them to figure that out themselves and not give them the satisfaction of telling me I’m an “old man”. Yeah, right! I’m not that old!

When I was a kid many, many years ago, I never had the luxury of having a birthday party. I always wanted one and I even went to the hassle of getting a list together of who I wanted to invite from school. But I never had the privilege.

Growing up in Brooklyn, most families couldn’t afford to put a birthday party together. In fact, many children were lucky to survive one year at a time due to the dangerous surroundings of the urban area.

Unlike most families at the time, I had both parents who worked steady jobs. The excuse I was always given growing up was that it was, “too soon after Christmas”. But even so, that was no excuse not to give me a birthday party.

Anyway, I’ve put together the ultimate dream birthday party so I can finally experience the birthday party I’ve always wanted growing up.

First off, I always wanted a piñata for my birthday. A piñata is a brightly-colored paper container filled with candy and/or toys.

A Piñata

The piñata is usually suspended on a rope from a tree branch or ceiling. The person is blindfolded, given a stick and then attempts to break the piñata in order to collect the candy and/or toys inside of it.

Secondly, I’ve always wanted a birthday party at McDonalds.

Birthday Party and McDonalds

For $59.99, we could have had ten of my best friends attend. The cost would include ten Happy Meals, where everyone would get their own choice in entrees & sides, party favors, games, chocolate or white cake and ice cream. Plus, if the restaurant would have had a play area, we would have had the place all to ourselves.

Finally, my birthday party would be complete with full set of balloons…tons and tons of balloons!

Happy Birthday Balloons

I found one website that can make all your birthday preps much easier. If the Internet was available, you can bet that would be the place I send my folks to.

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Party. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Dream Birthday Party!

  1. katherine says:

    its looks like a wonderful birthday party…food,music,dance and some kids birthday party games are also necessary to make a birthday party memorable…

Leave a Reply

