New Beginnings!!

Today was my first full day here at my new home in Ontario, Canada.

Saturday was a hectic day as I had to pack up what was left of my home furnishings, pick up the U-Haul and make the long trip up I-81 to my new home at the Brundige Compound.

What made it worse was that it rained most of the day, making is a rather soggy move. Kelly was also a nervous wreck, as she was worried we would have to take more than the two days on the weekend to move.

I seem to get my calm demeanor from my mom, as we never lost track of time. When we were finally packed and left Clay for the last time, I could only think of all of the great times and places we spent in Central New York.

It was 5:30pm and it was dark out. I took my time getting there, not knowing if there was deer in the area. It was that time of the year for hunters.

Once I got to the border, Immigrations and Customs Canada processed me into the system. It only took no more than 20 minutes to go through.

Sunday, I spent most of the day unloading and unpacking the truck. We had a little helper, our 9-year-old cousin Adrianna, help us with the light stuff. All of the heavy boxes was my department.

By the end of the day, my whole body was sore from all the lugging around. I slept good last night from all the exhaustion.

Today, I turned in my New York State drivers licence for an Ontario licence and got a Social Insurance Number (Equivalent to a Social Security Number in the state.) so I can be game-fully employed.

Now, I’m a Canadian, eh?

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Moving. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

