I’m Switching Internet Browsers!

After putting up with Microsoft’s Internet Explorer for so many years, I’ve decided to end my relationship with the browser.

The end of the line for IE came last week when for some strange reason, I started getting strange ads for virus cleaning. IE slowed down considerably every 5 minutes. When it started again, I then received ads from adult dating services.

I then received a notice that my Windows automatic updates was not working. I put a couple of virus scans over the weekend.

No dice!

For the good part of Sunday evening, I searched for a solution in Microsoft’s Update website. The site would not let me download anything!

Then, I purchased a scan program called, “RegCure”. It managed to clean out all the excess programs and freed space on my computer. Unfortunately, the trojan is still there when I access IE.

Finally, I tried accessing the Internet with Mozilla Firefox. After using it for three hours, I’ve encountered no problems. That did the trick! So from now on, Mozilla Firefox will be the browser of choice from now on. I am done with Internet Explorer.

I’ve heard stories about how people who access the Internet with IE have had many problems lately. Firefox is an adjustment, but it seems like the better thing to do!

SCREW YOU, BILL GATES!!

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Internet Browser. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

