It’s Halloween Time!

It’s less than two weeks before Halloween approaches.

Time for all those people to get a little wild for a night. This Halloween falls on a Friday, so this year should be a little more freaky than usual.

That all leads to Halloween Costumes. I haven’t thought of any of note.

The last Halloween costume I wore was the character from the movie, Scream. I wore the costume to a Halloween party about 6 years ago.

Here’s a picture of me and my wife, Kelly at the party.

She did a lot of creativity with her costume. She used green fingernails and found some blue gloves. She had a ripped up blouse and used black dress. Top it off with a black wig and she was dress up like a Gothic queen!

Talk about being trashy!!

This year, I think I’m going to dress up as a Julius Caesar.

I’m going to read William Shakespeare’s play and completely immerse myself into the character. People will think I’m crazy, but hey, that’s what Halloween is all about!

I’ve always had a thing for the Roman Empire! One of my favorite movies was “History of the World, Part I”

Here’s one of my favorite scenes from the movie, the scene is with Mel Brooks, who plays a “stand-up philosopher!” Check out the scene 2 and 1/2 minutes in!

About smoothjazzandmore

I'm a TV producer and an Internet radio broadcaster. I also write for my blogs (An Op-Ed Blog and a Football Blog) here at WordPress.
This entry was posted in Costume, Halloween, shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

